Suite Flamenca 2007

SuiteFlamenca poster - Suite Flamenca 2007

Potaje Ensemble and the CMC Orchestra, a sixty-piece classical orchestra conducted by Urs Leonhardt Steiner, presented the premiere of several works by Chus Alonso:


La Noche Más Larga (The Longest Night)


Latin Puzzle                                                                                                

          -Castillo de Sonidos (Castle of Sounds)   

          -El Monte

          -Tambor y Laúd (Drum and Lute)     



Suite Flamenca                                                                                       



          -Soleá por Bulerías   



Potaje musicians: Chus Alonso, flute and percussion; Paula Dreyer, piano; Steve Senft-Herrera, bass; Omar Ledezma, percussion; Sage Baggott, percussion; and Brian Rice, percussion


Musicians from the CMC Orchestra included Kathy Conner (oboe solo), Loretta Taylor (violin solo) and Stephanie Blandino (cello solo).


Concerts took place at the the Kanbar Hall (Jewish Community Center in SF) and the Mission Cultural Center for Latino Arts.


This project was founded by the Zellerbach Family Foundation, the American Composers Forum and the Shenson Foundation


CMCO - Suite Flamenca 2007

Urs Steiner - Suite Flamenca 2007

Urs Leonhardt Steiner, founder and conductor of CMC Orchestra

CMCO1 300x238 - Suite Flamenca 2007